Snow-globes and marshmallows.

I’ve been listening to sermons on Moses. Like the “let my people go” Moses from the Bible. Not the dude who built the arc… that’s Noah. Anyways. The more I listen to Moses and his interactions with God, the more I think to myself, “Hey… I am kinda like him.” NOT in the God appeared to me in a burning bush, chose me to lead people out of Egypt, write the 10 Commandments kind of way, but in the disagree with God and shy away from His call on my life kind of way. (Yay for run-on sentences that make sense only in my head.)

Cliff notes of Exodus 3-4: God appears to Moses in burning bush. God tells Moses to go to Pharaoh and tell him to let the captive Israelites go. Moses says…

10 Moses said to the Lord, “Pardon your servant, Lord. I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant. I am slow of speech and tongue.”

11 The Lord said to him, “Who gave human beings their mouths? Who makes them deaf or mute? Who gives them sight or makes them blind? Is it not I, the Lord? 12 Now go; I will help you speak and will teach you what to say.”

13 But Moses said, “Pardon your servant, Lord. Please send someone else.”

Now that you are sufficiently bored or confused. Let me explain….Oftentimes I have conversations in my head that go a little like this, “No way am I supposed to be doing this! I am not qualified/worthy/tough enough….blah blah blah”…..I ask questions like why am I here? Should have hired someone else? Questions kinda like Moses posed to God. Maybe some of you do the same thing??

Over the past couple days…. I have been reminded that God is sovereign.

I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.’ Isaiah 46:10 

In this crazy life we live, remember to find rest in Him. God is in control.

In other news:

1. I got a puppy! She’s the best.  Her name is Nala. She is a nut just like me. puppy2. I still dislike Christmas music.

Merry Christmas. Go drink some coffee and dance (Not at the same time… that could be dangerous).

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

