Real Men, Love Jesus.

I was tempted to hashtag that title but then I realized I am 27, and I am far to old to do that. Just ask my knee, ankle, and lower back.  #oldwomanbones <— just had to do it.

Well I’m sure most of you heard about Tim Tebow. If not, get with the program and watch ESPN. What I want to talk about is how he handled his ‘rejection’ of sorts. As he was being interviewed about his release from the Patriots, he said something that really struck me….

“I’m blessed, because of my faith, that I don’t have to worry about the future because I know who holds my future. It’s something I try to live by. It really gives you a lot of peace in whatever circumstance I’m in.”-Tim Tebow

Golly. That is impressive. I sure do hope that the next time I face rejection, uncertainty about the future, or any type of disappointment I can honestly say that, “I will be okay because I know who holds my future”…. Hope and trust in Jesus. Always. Way to go Tebow… now come back to Denver.

In other unrelated and unexciting news….. It is September. That means it’s almost time for a trip to Crested Butte. Well not really, but I will take any reason to go up there….Who’s with me?

Alright well get back to work. And just because I couldn’t resist… enjoy this gem.

993365_10102319746760742_2025348893_n

AND… don’t we make a great couple! Both athletic, both love Jesus…. haha. Jk.

1308545

Later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real Men, Love Jesus.

  1. Rosalie Sudowski says:

    This is great! How far is Crested Butte…I like to do stuff my family doesn’t ;). Plus I have those action passes

  2. rose.lamb@yahoo.com says:

    Tebow ALWAYS gives God credit and praise in all circumstances.

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

