What if…

What if you ___________________________and it turned out it wasn’t what you thought it would be?

Fill in the blank: won the lottery, bought a new house, found your soul mate, got your dream job, ate a huge piece of chocolate cake, won the marathon……

Now all of these things are great, and if you are one of the lucky few to obtain most things you want and are completely satisfied… yay! I’m so happy for you!! However, I feel like the vast majority often get what they ‘want’ only to be disappointed. Maybe not disappointed to the point of despair, but disappointed nonetheless.

Why am I writing about this? Well lets just say that I was able to do something I REALLY wanted to do … and it was kinda blah/disappointing. Ever have a moment like that?

So it got me thinking…

I think that I spend a lot of time chasing after things that I hope will fill the longing for fulfillment, instead of spending time just being fulfilled. Soooo not deep, but it makes sense in my head.

Also I would like to take the time to apologize to my parents for my previous post….

I recently posted a blog about the Paleo Neiderworder Clan or PNC. About 50 minutes after posting, I received a texted from my dad that said, “I have been violated”. I had no clue what he was talking about, then he told me about the photos I had posted of his fridge. You see… I have a tendency to just do random stuff like that with no real thought on how uncomfortable it may make people feel.

So to make up for it I have decided to post a picture of my fridge. (sorry I can’t get it to be straight up and down). Whatever.

So there ya have it. My fridge in it’s entirety. You did catch it on a good day. I have found that Kazakhstan has ruined all sense of sterile/normal refrigeration policies. For example: I have left cooked meat out for an extended period of time. I have also mandated a giant pickle jar, just like my host family had….well at least until they hid it from me because I ate too many pickles apparently??

Well I hope you have a good weekend.

Seriously…. go do something uncomfortable.

Boom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

