January 24th Christmas Jubilee!

I know I just posted yesterday but I have got some big news!!

1. I received 3, count em’, 3 packages today in the mail today! You have no idea how awesome it is to receive love in a box all the way from America. It kinda makes you feel grounded in a weird hard to explain kind of way. Well anywho… 3 packages for one person to carry 30 minutes through the snow is well….DIFFICULT. Not only that I looked like an idiot carrying a huge white sack down the road, with my huge overshoes on, and cute little furry jacket. ha

So worth it though… THANK YOU SO MUCH!

In other news… well I was in the newspaper! Remember that Christmas play…we’ll thats what it is about…. I think anyways?? I can’t really read what it says.

Alrighty… well I’m off to organize the stash of goodies and probably finish off the chocolate covered pretzels…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to January 24th Christmas Jubilee!

  1. Rosalie says:

    Just wanted to say I love getting your posts and hearing about your daily life and just the different things you are experiencing in Kazahkstan. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Rebecca says:

    I remember as an exchange student when I was 18 how exciting it was to get mail of any kind from home. Boxes of goodies were always awesome, but the letters would crack me up and totally make my day. When times are tough in a new – and radically different – culture, those notes from home make you remember you’re not alone and somehow renew an excitement and commitment to enjoy where you are now. Home will always be available and welcoming, so keep exploring and enjoying!

    And congrats on the article!

  3. jules says:

    Yeah, glad to hear you are receiving lotsa love packages!!! If you haven’t already received my package….you may want to bring a sled….10.5 lbs…..its not all chocolate, but there are a few chocolate tidbits. Love the purple long underwear…very sassy!!
    Love ya~ jules

Leave a Reply

