There’s no place like home…Sarkand!!!

Hello Friends!!! So the time has almost come and I will be living in Sarkand! Yay!! I will be sure to send you the address once I get it!

What else have I been up to??? Hmm well we had mexican night last night! I made tortillas from scratch, and they tasted delicious. THANK YOU Pathways Women’s Bible Study and Christy for sending me some Cholula (and all of the other goodies!) . It was a hit.

OH I taught my last unit plan for PST. I had my class pick any state in America they wanted to visit. We all flew there on Wednesday, ate at Susie’s Diner on Thurday, did some sightseeing on Friday, and flew back to Kazakhstan. And by flew I actually made the kiddos fly across the room saying “I’m coming back to Kazakhstan”.

Oh and ice skating on a mountain!!! So fun!

Miss you all!!! Email me : ) Or call!!!!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to There’s no place like home…Sarkand!!!

  1. Rose says:

    Hi Schanell,

    I love reading your posts ! So glad you are doing well and it sounds like you are having a great adventure. You sound happy in your posts. I know your next stop will be as much fun. You always make the places fun. The children in Kaz have been very lucky to have such a fun and animated teacher. You are touching so many young lives. YOU are an awesome young lady.

    Keeping you in my prayers.

    Rose

  2. As John D Rockefeller quotes – Secret to a healthy life ~ Giving is the secret of a healthy life. Not necessarily money, but whatever a person has of encouragement, sympathy and understanding. John D. Rockefeller

    To a great adventure. To packing again đŸ™‚

  3. Sharon and Bob says:

    So great to hear from you again. You look great as a teacher and I bet your students love you. How is your language coming along? I’m anxious to hear you speak it when you return home. I looked up where you are moving on the step of your journey. Looks like a beautiful place. Enjoy! Good to know that you will have someone moving with you so you won’t be entirely alone. Knowing you , you will make new acquaintances quickly. Inform us about the weather and a few pics to introduce us all to the area. Pray that all is going great and that you are happy. Love you lots and am anxiously awaiting a new blog entry.

  4. Rosalie says:

    Thanks for the update Schanell! It was so great to see you and your students and the iceskating looked fun, I’m guessing not as cold that day? What a fun lesson plan, see you are a great teacher engaging the kids and making connection. So with the school are you teaching the kids English or just being their regular teacher for the school year? When you move will you still be teaching them or new kids? I guess I’m just wondering about this next phase of your PC experience! Very excited for you and can’t wait to send more goodies soon!

  5. jules says:

    Wow, what a cool idea with the “flying”…what were the top picks of places to go? Did anyone want to go to Colorado to ski?! The homemade tortillas sound great. I am glad you are having fun out there. And it sounds like the kids are going to gain quite a bit of cool knowledge and experiences from you!!!
    Love ya~ jules

Leave a Reply

