Denver in Kaz???

A student of mine today had a Denver shirt on!!! It said Denver “the sunshine state”… I think I scared her with my over excited reaction and gesturing to her trying to explain that is where I am from.

Man oh man… Time is flying by! We get our permanent site placements next weekend! I’m excited to find out where I’ll be living for the next couple years. Pray for CITY, GOOD SITE MATE, and AWESOME SCHOOL!! : )

Updates:

Abby’s birthday was a huge success!!!

I went ice skating on a mountain! It was straight out of a movie.

It was freezing the other night so my host dad built a fire in my apt and while building it explained that vodka would work much better and quicker… and also kept saying AFRICA haha… it was amazing and warm.

umm… thank you for following me and supporting me on this journey!! I am glad that some people are reading this gibberish! If you have any specific questions please feel free to email me at schanell10@gmail.com.

Also… I will be getting a P.O. Box around November 10th ish …  And you can send packages there! I have been getting a ton of letters and it has been oh so wonderful!! I have them ALL taped up on my dresser/wardrobe thing.

Love you all! Can’t wait for you to visit : )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Denver in Kaz???

  1. It truly is a small world!!

    It really is your time to shine!!
    “And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” Anais Nin
    And this just the beginning of your wonderful journey ~ miss you ~ SWA ~ LOLA

    Pictures of ice skating???

  2. Leasa says:

    Yes, I know how this feels…a simple word can bring so much joy. Keep up the blog. I love reading it. Love you, little cousin! And, yes…I plan to visit before your 2 years are over.

Leave a Reply

