Pictures…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In no particular order:

1. At school on 1st Bell Day Celebration!

2. On car headed to the highest peak you shouldn’t ever drive to but did with a crazy Russian.

3. Made a snowman at the glacier on top of the mountain.

4. My host mom Alaim and host sister Karina.

5. Caught a fish … then fried it up and ate it. Delicious

6. There are rollerbladers in Kazakhstan!!!!!!!

I think that should cover most of it. I’ll get some pictures of me actually working soon : )

Peace and love.

Oh and my Kazakh name is Ceyla (sao-la). It means “ray of light” … Off to Taraz for the week!! Yay!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pictures…

  1. We are each gifted in a unique and important way. It is our privilege and our adventure to discover our own special light. Mary Dunbar

    You are a very special light ~ enjoy the journey ~ Gods Blessing for you ~ SWA

    Love you MOM

  2. Kimmy!!!!! says:

    The kids are so cute! Can you bring me one home? I promise I’ll teach them English!

  3. Susan says:

    Oh, awesome! Thanks for the pics . . . I feel much better now seeing how civilized it is (I have no excuse for my ignorance). You look happy and I’m glad to see that!
    Miss you bunches!
    Susan

  4. Jody Whitley says:

    Your Mom is a new, but very special friend of mine. I want to meet you in person when you get back, but these photos are a great introduction to who you are, until then.
    BTW: You DID get off of the top of the car before it went to the top of the mountain, right? :0)

  5. jules says:

    Wow. Awesome! Looks like a pretty nice place. The WHOLE fish, huh?! Not sure I’d be quite up to that…although Leasa had the opportunity to eat fish in a tube in Norway…ick ick ick! So at least yours was cooked. Rollerblading is cool. The kiddos looked like they were having fun together. Great photo on top of the truckster!! Can’t wait to see more. Oh, and have you gotten your new mailing address?!
    Love ya~ jules

  6. Leasa says:

    Okay, I am shocked by your photos. For some reason I was expecting much more poverty. Rollerblades? Wow… I love, love, love the photos…more photos, please. And, the pic of you standing on top of the truck…brilliant! This time, I am stealing that “action photo”idea from you…

    Keep up the adventuring!

Leave a Reply

